TUCU's IT Services Reviews

What people are saying.

Latest Google Reviews

Lindsey Capobianco
Lindsey Capobianco
2020-09-10
Verified
We worked with TUCU to diagnose our tech issues. The process was seamless. Berj was knowledgeable and helped us diagnose our problem in a timely manner! Zoe was responsive and professional from start to finish.
Douglas Kirton
Douglas Kirton
2020-08-19
Verified
We had been having issues with QuickBooks. After spending approx. 5 hrs. on their helpline over 2 days (we pay a monthly fee) decided to call Zoe at TUCU. Excellent response......appointment made...problem solved within 45minutes......A pleasure to work with Zoe and her team. A special shout out to Berj. Very knowledgeable, explains the problem and the cure. Very helpful to me since I only use the keyboard. Would highly recommend TUCU. BTW ..have cancelled online help with Quickbooks
Jack Keays
Jack Keays
2020-06-24
Verified
Very happy with your team at TUCU and the services the provide. Happy recommend them to others.
Rebecca Mountain
Rebecca Mountain
2020-03-01
Verified
Absolutely incredible. My email problem was a rabbit-warren of horrors and Adam and his team worked through the weekend to make it happen - without raising my fees. They're amazing. Highly HIGHLY recommended!
Chris Slade
Chris Slade
2020-01-16
Verified
Quick turn around, simple to deal with and the technician fixed up our server problem within a short time. We will keep them on file for next time.
Joan Flood
Joan Flood
2019-12-30
Verified
Adam & the TUCU team have worked with me for over 10 years. No problem is too big or too small - all work is done perfectly in a timely manner. Adam most recently did some major security upgrades for me. He then took time to ensure I understood the changes and could work to ensure the safety of my home and work systems. I am VERY pleased with the work that TUCU does and highly recommend them as a solid and reliable company for your computer needs. Fees are reasonable and worth every penny!
Michelle Waithe
Michelle Waithe
2019-10-10
Verified
Great service! Always a prompt reply to my questions. Their IT technicians are super knowledgeable and willing to assist with all issues promptly.
Sheena Sharp
Sheena Sharp
2019-08-23
Verified
I’m a small business with a big business IT support department!
Alan Buchanan
Alan Buchanan
2019-08-19
Verified
Megan Bagdon
Megan Bagdon
2019-08-07
Verified
TUCU has always provided us with excellent service and solutions for a reasonable price. Thanks TUCU!

Leave Us A Review  |  Read More Reviews

"Consistent through ALL my experiences with TUCU is their responsiveness! As a small business owner with growing demands, I feel infinitely more at peace knowing they have my back and are here to support me!"

- Julie Cowan
   March 2017

"We have been using TUCU’s services for well over a year and they have taken away our tech aches! As a small business owner, we do not have an IT person on our staff and TUCU fills that need for us. If any issues come up they are always quick to respond and help us get back up and running. We are so happy we found them!"

- Natalie McCullough, Small Business Owner
   Sep 2018

"In the past, We’ve been ‘held hostage’ by techie people who talk over our heads. We clicked with TUCU from the start because they are so down to earth and more than willing to do a great job for their clients. TUCU is a professional company with a real commitment to provide excellent technical expertise and incredibly good customer service. We haven’t found this from many other providers. TUCU has been a great experience. Zoe, Adam and everyone we have dealt with had been friendly, genuine, caring, approachable and efficient."

- Jeffrey C., Founder
   2018

How can we help you?

“…TUCU came recommended to us. We liked their direct approach to technology planning and problem solving. Adam Thorn, TUCU’s President, walked us through the vendor information security requirements list, identified what we would need, and gave us options without a hard sales pitch. TUCU created a network design to meet vendor requirements and set us up to win more new clients and projects.

As our ongoing Managed IT Services provider, TUCU manages our network and supports our growing staff with any technical requests they make. We feel we can rely on TUCU for timely IT advice and to act on our behalf with anything pertaining to technology. I have no hesitation in recommending TUCU to any company seeking an initial network setup or ongoing IT support. TUCU provides personal attention, is extremely responsive, and is great to work with…”

- Chris, Managing Partner
Jan 2019

"As our Managed IT Service Provider, TUCU advocates for us, leads us through the complex IT world and works as an extension of our team, always protecting our interests when it comes to technology – and that kind of service is very hard to find. We highly recommend TUCU to any small team looking for attentive, responsive IT services, especially those without their own IT trained employee in-house."

- Jan K., CEO
   Aug 2015

"Enjoyed working with them. Responsive. Work done accurately, quickly and well. A smooth process overall."

- Jordan H., Director
   Sep 2018

"With TUCU for 4 months already, all experiences are A++, moving our IT support to them is the best decision in 2016."

- Kelly L., Vice President
   Jan 2017

"Totally professional and knowledgeable. Intend to make them the “go-to” suppliers for our IT problems. Highly recommend this group."

- Craig S., Owner
   Nov 2016

"We hired TUCU for an independent Network Security Audit to help us gain insight into some concerns we had. We received a thorough written recommendations report from them that helped us undertake immediate upgrades and has us thinking about our future needs. TUCU worked well with our existing IT and software providers to get the job done. Working with them was painless, and as a result, it makes it easy to recommend them to anyone looking for network security support."

- Ethan K., Director
   Sep 2017

"Knowledgeable and professional. Provided great service at very reasonable rates."

- Todd G., Partner
   Mar 2018

"Great service! Always a prompt reply to my questions. Their IT technicians are super knowledgeable and willing to assist with all issues promptly."

- Michelle W., EA
   Sep 2019

"TUCU has always provided us with excellent service and solutions for a reasonable price. Thanks TUCU!"

- Megan B., Manager
   Sep 2019

How can we help you?

” … TUCU’s deep knowledge in network administration helped us uncover security and needs gaps on our network. TUCU provided an estimate to close gaps, move our email to the cloud, give our team better collaboration tools, and to take over our network management and staff support. We’re very happy with their services. … If you are thinking about better network management and support for your growing business, we highly recommend TUCU.”

- Angela, Managing Partner
   Jan 2019

” TUCU was hired to provide …  They were extremely reliable and are very knowledgeable about their field. We are pleased with all services rendered, the accuracy of estimates and the ease of communications with TUCU. I would highly recommend this company to those looking for tech support services.”

- Sandra K., Manager, Insurance Company

”After a difficult first foray into the world of cloud computing, Adam and his team got us back on track with the right solution and we've been working in perfect harmony ever since. Even though we are a small business with simple needs, tucu is quick to respond to our queries and makes feel confident that we are in good hands."

- Leanne, Managing Director

"Great service and understanding what my issues were and completing the work needed on time and within budget. Awesome people to work with."

- Peter Niko, Owner
   Mar 2019

“TUCU is there when you need them. They fix all problems large and small with minimal stress so that you can keep working.”

- Katherine Lake Berz
   Sep 2017

“TUCU is my go to company for all my online needs. They are quick to respond and always have my computer issues and assistance dealt with seamlessly.”

- Corrie, Owner
   Jul 2016

How can we help you?

"We’ve really appreciated working with you guys, and are glad we found you. You, and the techs we’ve worked with, are professional, competent, and friendly. Also appreciate that we have been able to schedule appointments for same or next day – which has been a huge stress reliever to us. Thanks again. "

- Scott, Owner
   Aug 2019

"Adam and Zoe are always quick to respond to our business IT needs – TUCU is an amazing resource from a small business owner’s perspective… cost effective, reliable and responsive. Thanks guys! "

- Aleksandra C., Partner
   March 2019

"As the owner of a small business, my time and money are both of great worth to me. Because of that I am very careful of who I work with to maximize my time and provide the greatest cost benefit. Hands down I choose the entire team at TUCU for all of my IT services. I have found them to be extremely efficient, knowledgeable and true to their word. They make my life easier and less stressful so I can focus on my business instead of technical issues. It has become very apparent to me that they are choosing to help me as much as possible rather than sell me hardware or other solutions. Their concern for my bottom line leaves me feeling like we’re working for the same team. Thanks TUCU! "

- John T., Owner
   Nov 2015

"Excellent work and great speed and communications."

- Tim Paulsen
   Nov 2016

“Speedy response. Helpful. Passionate and clear. Thank you.”

- Cate Collins
   Oct 2016

“Already recommended your services to a colleague. Thanks for your help!”

- Amanda K, Consultant
   May 2018

How can we help you?

"TUCU is a 'must have connection' for IT support. I've being using them for a few years and couldn't run my RE business without them. They offer all the latest tech support so your working within the cloud and all devices are synced. Being able to work from wherever you are has been a huge bonus to my business. "- Corrie in Toronto


"TUCU was hired to provide network cabling services in our retail store, as well as tech support. We are pleased with all services rendered, the accuracy of estimates, and the ease of communications with TUCU. We don’t hesitate to recommend TUCU for network cabling and tech support services. Adam Thorn and his team were great to work with and the after service has been fantastic." - Amin M.in Toronto


"I was extremely happy with the service. Adam accomplished everything on my list, which I didn't expect. And I learned a lot in the process." - Carol in Toronto


"I thought Adam gave great service and he’s prompt and returns his phone calls. Look forward to continuing to work with him." - Mark in Toronto


"TUCU is head and shoulders above computer consultants I've used in the past. The service is prompt and thorough, the rates are reasonable, and I feel that TUCU is a partner in my work, given its enthusiasm for solving the widest range of problems and quickly." David Olive, Professional Writer


"Hi Adam,  I just wanted to send you a quick note to let you know that our Simply Accounting program is working great on all companies. It’s opening quickly on every company without any of the issues that I had been having for the past year. It’s a welcome relief! Thanks again for your knowledgeable assistance and ongoing support!" - Sue G., Telecommunications Company


"Especially pleased when I called Adam...Pleased that Adam called me in a relatively short period of time. Very gratifying to know Adam and staff don't leave you in the lurch." Milly K


"Congratulations, Adam! Ten years ago you took a risk in starting your company, but you knew you had the IT capabilities, business savvy and people skills to be successful. I'm a faithful customer and that will continue!" Pam T.


"Adam was great he would not stop until everything was fixed with our computer. He also can back the next day and made our computer run perfect we can not thank you enough for helping us. Adam you are the best and I will recommend you to everyone I know. Thanks again for everything."- Denise in Bayview Village


"TUCU has taken such great care of us. They have created a website from start to finish that we can be proud of. SEO’d our site’s content so we can increase traffic and provided in-depth training on how to manage the site ourselves. Their prices are more than reasonable and the customer service can’t be beat. I highly recommend TUCU!" - Carly in Ajax


"We appreciate Adam's ability to solve our IT issues quickly and thoroughly. We have tried other services but constantly return to Adam." - Jill H., CEO


"TUCU is my trusted go to for tech support ...SmartPhone help and developing my website.  They are my computer doctors.  I couldn't live without them! Sounds funny but seriously once you have caught a "virus" or have issues with your computer that halt your working day, TUCU are the doctors to bring me and my computer back to life!" - Kim Taylor, Entrepreneur


"Adam is extremely knowledgeable and delivers great value. He is trustworthy and is always reliable to get the job done. He has serviced our company on numerous occasions over the last 5 years; many of them at the 11th hour. I highly recommend Adam and his company for all your IT needs." Sajan C., CEO, Profit 100 Company


"I have worked with Adam in several environments over the years. He is reliable and solutions oriented. I have recommended him to both clients and friends and received only positive feedback." Julie K., Founding Partner, Insurance Brokerage


"TUCU has the ideal Web/IT solutions for small to medium sized firms. Zoe and Adam are skilled, knowledgeable and professional. Working with them gives me the assurance I need when creating an overall communications, branding and graphic solutions for clients. TUCU is my preferred partner as we develop and maintain successful client relationships." Ona, Media & Brand Consultant


"Adam is a reliable technology provider, who shows up on time and always gets the job done. His work on my home network has been great, and he provides technical support for several of the partners at my law firm." Eric C. IT Manager, International Law Firm


"Adam and Zoe have both been a fabulous support to get my small business going. Adam efficiently set up my new computer without me having a question to date! Zoe created a perfect website... I am so pleased with the graphic design and content. They are living up to their name and word of mouth reputation." Name Withheld


"I was thrilled with how fast and easy it was to have Adam come and help me with my computer troubles. I love the fact that when I have an issue or question, he's just a phone call or email away. I highly recommend Adam for any and all of your computer needs." Jenny McKee,  Spa Director


"First class service and work, done promptly and expeditiously."  Lloyd, Accountant

We fix techaches & make people happy. 

Talk to a small business IT expert.

brandmark_white 65px